Cops Cracking Down on I-80 Speeding Nationwide

I-80

Police Departments and State Troopers in 11 states have joined forces to stop people from speeding on Interstate 80 during the 7 day “I-80 Challenge” from July 24th thru August 1st.

The extra police presence will be seen across all 2,900 miles of I-80, from Teaneck, NJ to downtown San Francisco, CA. Their slogan for this year’s challenge is “More cops, more stops”.

I-802

The I-80 Challenge is a multi-state awareness and high-visibility enforcement effort to encourage all drivers to drive safely on the Interstate 80 corridor and to support the efforts of the law enforcement officers who are out there every day making our roads safer.

It’s all about safety, so buckle up and pay attention to the speed limits…

One thought on “Cops Cracking Down on I-80 Speeding Nationwide

Leave a Reply

